Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science has paved the way for us throughout the human history. Nowadays our social life, well being and connectivity with others is impossible without it. Some people think this dependency can be harmful. However, I do not align myself with this camp of thought. In this essay, I will explain my view. Relience on technology on every major sector has created a fear among many regarding the cataclysmic effects incase of any technological failure. In such cases, we will be amputed amputated to do our basic daily tasks, resulting in collapse of our society. It is fueled by the constant tension and conflicts between countries, which is worsend worse by the possibility of thermoneuclear wars. This fear has given birth to a new genre of tv shows, blogs and YouTube channels regarding survival in the wilderness. For instance, there is a tv show named Alone, which is in its 10th season, here contestents are dropped in various secluded areas with only basic tools to see who can stay there longer. On the other hand, technology is built by the humans to help and improve our existing system and like every other human inventions, this fear of armagedon is a side effect. We can not throw away the scientific developments of centuries just because there might be catastrophic consequences in case of failure. Moreover, I believe we should double down and try to achieve a system which is fail proof or build multiple backup systems if one stops working. For example, aeroplanes are one of the best inventions of human history, which have multiple redundencies for each and every instruments, from a bolt to the radar. To conclude, as our society can not run without technology, there is a fear of impending catastrophic failure. But I think this fear is baseless as this is also a part of human life to face different and difficult situation.