It is believed that secondary school children should study international news as one of their school subjects. Others think that this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Some people think that international news should be one of the subjects in middle school, others think that this is unnecessary for children. This essay will discuss both views and explain my own opinion. On the one hand, knowledge about global news provides students have broad-minded. It helps them know about world development and international relations. Moreover, it develops the critical thinking and analytical skills of students. Consequently, children grow up as tolerant and sociable people in the future. For instance, in my country Kazakhstan, children study international news and history in middle school. It contributes me to learning several foreign languages and improving my own horizon on the world. On the other hand, opponents argue that adding world events as a primary subject in secondary school unnecessary and I agree with this statement. In my opinion, this is time-consuming for school timetable. Although, in our globalization era students can access international news through various media. Furthermore, too much information about international issues can have a negative impact on teenagers. I have an example from my own life. When I was in middle school we discussed some global events in the classroom. Later, two of my classmates had different opinions about this issue, which had a negative effect on their relations outside of school. As a result, educators were very careful about the news that students read in the school. In conclusion, including international news in the curriculum can be beneficial to student's horizons and soft skill, however, I think in our global life children access news via social media and it can provide bad relations among teenagers.