In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the United Kingdom, most of the elderly generation prefers to live in a retirement accommodation along with people from their age group. This stay includes their shelter, meals and medical treatments. I believe that government should be liable for their stay in the residence. Initially, citizens look upto local authorities for their second home as it is a cheap option than private vendors. When an individual is employed, they pay hefty taxes to the government for the betterment of the society. These funds are secured well in advance so as it could be utilized at a later stage. Moreover, its primary responsibility of the winning power to burry issues of their citizens. In some countries, government deducts special incentives for the needy people. Government should include these expenses in their budget as it commences equality for senior citizens. They can subsidise food and medicines from multiple organizations to cut-off the expenses. Additionally, medical workers can be onboarded from prestigious hospitals for personal support. On the other hand, families should take out time to visit them regularly. This will boost mental stability, peace and harmony among each other. Not only that, they should enquire if any special assistance is required for their smooth transition. In conclusion, I opine that government should primarily take care of senior citizens in the retirement shelters. Working class pay taxes to the municipal corporations, which can be utilized for these sectors. While government should cover expenses for the operation in those shelters, acquaintances should meet them on regularly for emotional satisfaction.¬