The best way that a government can reduce the traffic congestion in cities is to provide public transport free of cost to people 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this urbanization era, traffic congestions have been proliferating significantly.Some argue that authorities must take some crucial steps to solve this issues. Such as, minimize the cost or provide free amenities towards the solution of it.I agree with these statements and will discuss them in this eassy easy. There are myriad reasons of having traffic issues in developing cities. Firstly, due to advancement of the technologies all the people have their own vehicles as a result it have negative impacts on the ecosystem as well as congestion. Secondly,in the hustle and bustle of this life, people race against time so they always prefer their own vehicles to reach at a time. Lastly,private vehicles are not only providing comfort but also flexibility to reach on the time. For instance, in metropolitan cities like Delhi and Mumbai have been suffering from the traffic congestion for 2-3 days. To solve these turbulences,government should foster public transportation by spreading awareness towards people.There are several benefits of using it,one can reach at a time and it is the cheapest from others. Moreover,it would be only possible while authorities provide numerous mode of frequencies as well as comfort transportation services. Moreover,they can inspire people by providing free services to travel in the local areas of cities. Thus,it would have positive impacts on humans and they might take initiatives to choose public buses or trains to reach their destinations. To sum up this,authorities must take proper actions by providing non-chargable services and can be participated in the solutions of the congestion of traffic in urban areas.They can also spread messages by collaborating with the prominent personality to spread message.