The best way that a government can reduce the traffic congestion in cities is to provide public transport free of cost to people 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that traffic congestion is causing serious trouble and should be solved wisely. While it is a commonly held belief that authorities could decrease the traffic in streets by providing public transportation with no fees to people, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the government should make transportation free to tackle this issue. To begin with, by making the transportation with no fees the traffic will decrease gradually. In other words people will stop utilizing their own cars and this could stand to be a great major in dealing with traffic issues. In addition decreasing the number of cars in the cities, could help the environment in a couple of thing such as, less spreading carbon dioxide and a decline in the consumption of fuel. For example, the metro of London makes less traffic and crowds in the streets and this was great for success. Another point to consider making the transportation with no charge for the people will make the country safer and modern. It is also possible to say that less using cars will decline the amount of incidents that happen every day on the streets. Moreover, metro and trains must be constructed in every advanced and developing country. For instance, the bullet train in China is a great train that can pick up a large scale of people in it. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that public transportation is a significant thing in any country not only making it developed and modern but also enhancing the people to be safer.