Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that w ill be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some groups of individuals who contends that students in tertiary education should only be allows to learn scicence and technology as it woud benefit the nation, however, there are opposing group saying that student should be allows to pursue whichver studies they like because it will contribute to diversity of society. On the on hand, the are various reasons for universities to offers courses that will useful in the future. In my perspective, courses such as medicine, engineering and information technology provides job opportunities, career progress, better salary and improvement of quality of life of the students in the future. Besides, by forcing people to choose studies related to science and technology, governmet governments can ensure that skills and knowledge gap in the society can be covered. Finally, by focusing students into such courses would contributing to the economy growth, new invention, and greater future prosperity. On the other hand, in my opinion, students should have the freewill to pursue any area of studies they want. This is because, it will benefit the soceity if students are passionate about their work. Besides, one cannot be sure that which areas of studies would be sought after in the future. It could be that the employers are seeking for creativity rather than practical and technical skills. Therefore, it might as well that students pursue art studies such as art, history and philosophy than of sciend and technology. In conclusion, although, studying science and technological has its own pro but I certainly believe that pursuing own passion will create a more diverse and stress free citizens and more happier society.