Many claims that the fast-food industry had a negative effect on the environment, eating habits, and families. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, with time passing, fast food become one of the populer meal choise choices in our daily lives. Wheareas some peole look upon the fast- food industry had a negative effect on our lives and environment, others refer to it as something with positive effect. As for my perspective, I am in favour of the former, and the reasons will be elaborated on thoroughtly as follows. For environment, the fast- food industry generate substantial amount of waste, hence contribute to pollution and landfill overflow. That is, brining the huge amount of packaging and food waste, the fast- food industry makes our earth face the inviromental risk. Based on a study from National Taiwan University, in 1999, only three landfills was enough to deal with the waste made by whole county. However, in 2020, we need six landfille landfills landfilled to solve the waste in Taiwan, and 50% was generated by the fast- food industry. This also caused the airpolution, damage our environment. Furthermore, fast food shope providing unhealthy and low cost meal brings a lots of health issue to people. To be more specific, fast food gradually replace homemade food by the unhealthy ingredient leading to poor eating habit. Take my uncle as an example, he is a businessman who always busy and looking for the convenience diet in his daily life, therefore, fastfood become his best options. However, after consume a huge amount of unhealthy fat, suger, sodium in fast food, he is be found out the heart disease and need to be more aware for his daily diet. In conclution, based on the aforementioned, the fast- food industry had a bad impact on our environment, eating habits, and families, due to the large amount of waste be generated and unhealthy meal's ingredient.