Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that serious punishments are critical to decreasing the number of traffic accidents, whilst others argue that there are numerous methods is more useful to enhace safety of vehicle users and pedestrians. In my point of view, I believe that some measures to prevent traffic accidents are more essential than pure punishments. On the one hand, majority of traffic issues are because of the driving offences in many modern nations. Strict punishments such as paymenet and jail are usually used by government to punish the drivers after accidents on the road. As a result, the drivers will be threatened and not to break the rules again in future. Moreover, the payment can be utilized by the government to improve the facilities on the public transports. For instance, more bridges, subways and buses are built and employed and make it more convenience for access to people, thus, less vehicles are used and reduce the rate of confilts because of heavy traffic. Punishments are effective to scare the troble makers after all the accidents happened and facilities can be enhaced by the governemnts government using those payment as income. On the other hand, I believe that the most effective method to reduce the number of car accidents is taking prevention rather than any punishments after all that happened. There are two measures that can prevent car accidents on the road. Firstly, advertisments regarding the consequences of car accidents are one of the key factors for preventation of car accidents. For example, some banners and posters are posted inside the resturant or pubs that is selling alcohol can remain the cumstomers not to drive after drinking. Otherwise, they will be facing heavy punishments and perhaps in jail. Furthermore, education is another major factor to teach adolescents the correct attutide while driving on the road. Governments should organise more lessons letting the guilty drivers to learn how to control themselve and the vehicles while driving. In conclusion, I believe that strict punishment is only one of the methods reducing traffic accidents, some other measures such as advertisemnets advertisement and education are more import for prevention of accidengts.