The best way that a government can reduce the traffic congestion in cities is to provide public transport free of cost to people 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays traffic congestion in city is the highest problem in the world. Modern life represents us more comfortable life and saving time that is couse people try to avoid public transport. Once prefer to use their private car. That is the cause of traffic congestion. In these days, almost everybody suffer from traffic stuck. Goverment describes so many solutions, but none of them are believable. A group of people say government needs to take all charge from public transport 24 hours a day and seven days a week. It will be one of the best option to reduce traffic stuck,It would encourage humans to avoid their own transport, for example in Azerbaijan 2023 statistic describes that when public transport was a cheaper minimal group of population prefer to use car, but when the price was jumping up transport, most of the people buy their car, which is aviable for once now. On this ground lower price and free charge play role in traffic problems. On the other hand, free of cost to people 24 hours a day and a week will have damaged government`s economy. Majesty of the transport company are running by themselves. Their budget separate for fixing and petrol. Government isn’t able to pay all of them. For instance in Georga one time give permistion students to use public transport free at the result it trains or metro were not good quality. Huge group of bus couldn’t go for a long distance and they had to wait for them long hours. Also it would be because of sickness too. If humans didn’t pay anything, they can use every time even they do not need them. They can go this way by five minutes by walking. All in all government and population depends one another and it is hard to say completely free would reduce this problem Maybe it would cause decrease. However, reduce some economical problems.