Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There has been an argument that tourists around the world visiting historical monuments have brought several advantages while some people said that it has detrimental consequences. In this essay, I would like to argue on both perspectives along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, people should recognize that there are two key explanations for the reason why visitors go to museums and historical locations are almost invariably more affectionate than residents. Initially, the gallery was quite familiar with local people. If the exhibition halls did not have new changes, dwellers would not see anything novel to discover. Therefore, local residents will feel bored about the monuments because they go to the same locations repeatedly. Nevertheless, entrance ticket prices are quite costly to the locals. For example, in HCM city, there is a historical destination called Independent Place that attracts many tourists but local residents do not find any interest there because they went there so many times, On the other hand, the government ought to have some ideas on how to resolve these issues effectively. Furthermore, authorities want to put more money into exhibitions so that items on exhibit can be updated. The more inventive a gallery is, the more nations are drawn to it. Besides, areas must be left free for indigenous people. For instance, people who live near the Independent Place can be free to enter the monument. As a result, they could find plenty of interests there. Additionally, local people are able to find jobs which leads to a growing economy. All in all, this trend has numerous obvious causes. Conversely, the administration must put in more effort to attract travelers.