Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tooL Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh tne benefits?

on this advancement of technology era, more and more video games have been created and covered all parts of the globe. Therefore, It is debated among the public whether the video games as harmless or opposite effect on the people who is playing on them. From my perspective, the drawbacks of video games outweigh the upsides which I will explain in the following paragraph. To begin with, there are some advantages of playing video games. First of all, this can be used as a type of entertainment to all age groups to relax and release stress. For instance, some adults might find this as a way to enjoy themselves by focusing on their favourite games after working in such hectic day to relax. Second, nowadays there are lots of computer games that provide enducational benefits to children such as minecraft and wordscapes virtual games which enhance problem-solving skills, teamwork and vocabulary. Not to mention, creative development in children that encourage them to be more creativity and strategic thinking. In constract, while playing computer games aggresively or addicted also lead to health and mental concerns. For example, an individual who is continuously sit in front of the electronic devide divide for hours can lead to serious sedentary lifestyles namely obesity and heart diseases. Thus, long screen hours might potential leads to eyesight issues. On top of that, lack of interaction with others can cause self isolation from outside world which can link to depression and anxiety. Nevertheless, academic performance shows negative trend if they failed to balance both entertainment and academic wisely. In conclusion, while playing a game provides comfort to a person but also considering the significant negative impacts on individuals including health and mental problem that can ruin people life if addicted to a game. Therefore, the demerits outweigh the merits.