A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your locality. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory establishment? Explain your position.

A corporate has announced their proposal to construct a new factory in our home town. Some suggest it will provide benefits by supplying job opportunities while others argue that it will contaminate locals by producing harmful substances. From my point of view, I support the construction of the new factory. On one hand, the environmental issue is the major drawback of this project. There is no doubt that the factory will produce exhaust and waste during production. The toxic substances will pollute air and water sources in the surroundings, which cause irreversible adverse effects on wildlife and humans. Moreover, the noise produced by the factory during production and construction may harass residents. For instance, several studies suggest high frequency soundwaves will induce aggressive behaviour when people interact with each other. However, those issues can be regulated by law and local council. The government can frequently inspect the waste and noise produced by factory to minimise the possibility of disturbing locals. On the other hand, factory can provide benefits to residents and the town by providing jobs and financial incomes. Although modernize factory heavily rely on remote machines for production goods, they still require mechanics to maintain and operate the machines. Thus introducing job opportunities to citizens near the factory. Furthermore, the enterprise is required to pay tax and license fees to council to legally undergo business within a designated location. The additional financial support will allow the government to improve public services such as medical care and education. To summarise, the estimated economic growth produced by factory has outweighed the disadvantage of environmental concern. I strongly support the construction of a new company-owned facility in town.