Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part-time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it's effect on a child.

The parents are encourage their children to use the leisure time to do a part-time job. Personally, I think it is good for development of the children itself. There are some benefits and drawbacks that children can get from part-time job. I will discuss both sides. On the one side, part-time jobs enable the children to learn how to survive. Survive from the struggles which they are facing for. They can not always depend on their parents for the money because sometimes not all family have a good condition on finance. By doing part-time job, the children can help the parents, at least to fulfill their own needs. In addition, when children know how hard to get money, they can more appreciate their parents who striving for them. For example, they can give 5 per cent from their salary and give it to their parents or donate for those who need it. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages when children doing a part-time job. First, they do not know how to work. Because of that, they can make mistakes in places which they do their work. Another problem is the owner of the shop will not want to take responsibility of their employee just because they are still children. For example, frequently, the business owner employ the children who still underage and when the problems have come, the owner did not care at all. To summarise, when the parents want to their kids doing part-time jobs, they must considerate all of these advantages and disadvantages. By that, they can decide whether this part-time jobs worth it or not. In my opinion, the part-time jobs is good, in the end.