Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information , such as their hobbies and interests , and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful . Others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opnions

In this contemporary epoach approach, most of the companies have personal information space in their applicantion forms such as martial status, hobbies, and interest. A certain number of people is considered it useful while others disagree that personal information is irrelevant. This essay discusses both viewpoints and I strongly agree with the latter opinion for the following reasons. On the one hand, personal details should be relevanted when new canditates applying for jobs because this is the best way to know about individuals detaily detail except their academics. This is, these informations are help to assign work in the working place along with it connects co-workers who have same pastime activities, and as a result, they can work without boring. For example, a person fills the application of job with personal details, he likes to socialise, and travels to free time; employer clearly gets ideas, he is an extroverted person, and he needs my company. Needless to say, asking marital status to new applicants that means they work an extra hour or not. Hence, personal details are relevant to understand the new applicant's life. In contrast, personal details are irrelevant because companies should hire employees depends on their academic performance as well as professional skills. That is, every person dissimilar hobbies and interests, reprecussions, they can judge someone characteres badly Just look on their personal information without communicating, and this is a worst sinario. For instance, if a person fills smoking and drinking in a hobbies space of applicant forms, others easily give a name to that person is "drug addict"; but he an is a social drinker, personal informations are used for judging someone's attitude negatively. To be more precise, many countries like Australia, New Zealand, Canada, and the USA never ask to new applicant's identity because they only focus on their academic, and professional performance. In conclusion, although personal information is required when applying a new job because employer have to know about our new employee's personal interests, and it helps to connect co-workers who have same thoughts, personal details are unnecessary because it affects their real characters, employer should hire employees based on their academic performances. However, in my opinion, personal details are irrelevant, and companies do not consider their employee's personal life instead of they should fous on their academic and professional performances.