In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reasons for this? What problems might this cause in society?

In todays society, less people are showing respect for elderly, good ethics should be tote in schools or elase it will be leading to bad effects in the up coming future. The reasons and consequences will be analysed in this easy. First of all, in many old cultures respect is an important principle, induvisules seems to forget about it. Thats for many reasons, the main reason would be dispensing with the elderly in all areas and them beeing seen as unneeded anymore.Addsionly, Parents also have a big role in this case, not rasing their children about good ethics. For example, if there was no empty seats on the bus and on old man came in, no one would give up their seat for him, thinking their are more deserving of it. Moving to the consequents, this behaveir have lake of sympathy and understanding, Therefore, the next generation will turn out to be violent. For instance, they will not show respect to anyone and be narcssit narcissists. Growing up knowing no one will look after them. All in all, the case of not appreciating old folks should be looked after. Hopefully this issue get fixed in the upcoming future and people be more polite and understanding.