Topic: Some people believe that history should be taught to children at school. Others however, believe that there are other subjects that are more relevant to children’s lives today. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, some think that historical subjects should be taught to students at school. While others argue that they should be educated in other related skills to serve their daily practices. In my opinion, I personally agree with the viewpoint that children should learn about other relevant skills instead of history in their classes. Those feel that history class should be replaced by the relevance of other subjects. History contains the facts and conditions in a certain time, where young generations can obtain that knowledge to protect themselves from several risks. For example, the Asian economic crisis in the last few decades, also known as the Tom Yung Kung crisis, which had a significant impact on southeast countries. Especially Thailand's economy, it had been increasing debts and decreasing national currency, which had a huge negative impact on investors particularly local banks. Hence, people can have a comprehensive understanding by learning about history and the changes of trends in advance. However, I would argue that children should learn about other subjects, such as information technology. When they learn about technology, they can understand how to use a web browser to do their research projects, and create powerpoint for their presentation. These are really useful skills that students, not only use in their high school classes, perhaps it will also be valuable in their university classes. Because in university life, they will use technology in almost every class. As a result, students have more familiars to do things fast. In conclusion, while it is true that history offers a variety of useful lessons to children. I would argue that all children should learn about relevant skills, such as information technology as it is a valuable source of knowledge.