Some people think that because of email and telephone, communication among people is less personal now than it used to be. Do you agree or disagree with that view? Use specific reason and example to explain to your answers.

Nowadays, many people prefer to communicate through their phones and emails rather than communicating in person. Do you agree with that? In my opinion, I agree with this statement. In this essay, I am going to mention some of the reasons for why I believe that. There are some reasons for why I believe that communication in person is getting less. At first, the phone's popularity has been growing remarkably and it contains many good features. However, it has a lot of drawbacks. For instance, there are several people who spend all their time on their phones and that could lead to addiction, depression and isolation, all these examples make people feel that communication in person is hard. Furthermore, the social media is the main factor in making communication through the internet more used. For example, mostly everyone in the world that uses the social media have a favorite influencer, and sometimes they get too attached and get influenced by them easily, therefore, they see that their favorite celebrity doesn't communicate personally very often so they just follow them. The truth is their celebrities don't post personal life but they believe what they just see. In conclusion, unfortunately communication through phones and emails are getting wide and more preferable than communicating personally. I genuinely believe that because of the huge popularity of the phones. Also, the media sector and its influencers. And many other reasons.