Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Most universities have a system that students need to take liberal arts classes which are far from their major field, essentially. But there is a controversy about whether students must take liberal arts classes. Some people say it is a chance to broaden students ' perspective. In contrast, other people say, in real, students don't have much time to study their major so learning other subjects is a total waste of time. Between these views, I agree with the prior argument. On one hand, the depth of understanding major of the pupils who are only concentrating into their major during semester will be the deepest, compared to other students. So when you take other courses then recruiters might think you are lack of having professional knowledge into your major. Then they will not choose you and prefer applicants who don’t lost the way of studying and have a confidence with their major. On the other hand, taking additional study courses can help you find out your potential interest and it can be a motivation for searching for better job fields that fit you. In my case, I thought I liked programming so I got into AI major, but while I was studying, I realized that I didn’t enjoy it and I could not have a job in this way. So I studied other themes, such as business theory, and after that, I found out that I'm good at leading community and having fun with service planning. As you can see in my case, if your interest in the original major falls, then focusing on it is impossible and also it doesn't help to build your future job. So you need to take other lectures and have a chance to find your new interest. In conclusion, if pupils dedicate their time to studying for a qualification, getting a job will be easier and faster than when they don’t, but people can discover their new interest or the part that can mix with their original major, while they learn other topics. So I agree with learning other subjects is making my career more colorful and stronger.