Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In western countries, it is common that after retirement people tend to live in long-term care or Retirement homes. Some people argue that the government should support the cost of living. However, other thinks that it is the family's responsibility to look after them. In my perspective, the government should allocate funds and provide this service to their people. In the following paragraphs, I will provide an explanation to support my idea. To commence with, the major reason to put their budget in old-age homes is that people pay taxes to the authorities. Government is the legislative body which runs the Country with the money of taxpayers.Every individual pays taxes on various commodities like food, health services and every penny they earn throughout their lives. Health service is a basic requirement for everybody. In Countries like Canada, Australia and New Zealand the government spends money on old-age homes and takes care of the people who are sixty plus or who are unable to take careof, as they think it is their responsibility. Therefore, the UK government should also consider their budget for this service. The other reason is to provide accessibility and equality among the citizens. There are many families who cannot afford to pay for their parents. There will be many people who want to opt and live in a retirement home, however due to lack of money they cannot. health should be accessible to everyone. Therefore, there should be basic living should be allocated with medical services. In Conclusion, it is the responsibility of the government to take care of its citizens and to provide excellent service for Elderly people as they pay their taxes their whole lives. Due to this, it may bring equality and everyone can access this service.