some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects . others believe it it more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification . discuss both these views and give your own oponion .

Nowadays, university students want to learn more about new subjects other than the ones they already are given. While, some see that it is more important to devote their effort into accelerating into a qualification. But really do we need to add more subjects and more classes to each student that will probably make them more stressed i don't think so. However, learning has become repeatitive and a bit boring so by suggesting new subjects they will have a bit of change to their daily routine. In addition, the main subjects that are mandatory teach certain skills so to alleviate ones skills more we could add new subjects that teach new types of skill such as life skills for example and time management. On the other hand, others think that it is better to put your all into studying for a qualification which will be needed for future imployment which i have to agree on. To further elaborate, the provided subject teach complex and sophisticated ideas so without doubt they will not be easy so it is important to devote your time and effort to them and this will be disturbed by adding new subjects which will result to more stress and will distract from the main lessons and teachings. A simple example of this is that when i was a high school student a new wave of three new subjects where added to our scheduale which ended in many students getting low scores and having no time to focus on our main lessons so obviously this system lasted no more than a year due to the decline in grades so could you imagine what university students will face. To conclude, i see that we cannot add new subjects on topn of the main ones so we should benefit from the good side of this idea by having weekly selective classes for only those who want to join by doing that we will balance the time for each subject and will keep the main focus on the important ones.