People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday lives. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Although living in a large city can be beneficial for some reasons, living in this kind of place have more problems to handle on a daily basis. For those matter, I strongly argue the argument to relocate individuals to a different town. There are a few problems that appeared in metropolitan city because more and more people reside and moved from other places. Firstly, traffic congestion which caused by many cars and motorcycles in the main road, especially in rush hour when many people go and back for their job or school. Furthermore, this trend produces a lot of pollution which poses a risk to all people particularly older people and children. For example, Jakarta which is a capital city of Indonesia known as a crowd city full of traffic jams and pollutions. Therefore, these problems should be overcome by regulating the system comprehensively, instead of relocate citizen to other town. Based on the facts that already mentioned, some measures should be taken in order to solve these problems.The government should provide more public transportation which connect and integrate between outer city and center city. By providing these facilities it can reduce the vehicles dense and also the rate of pollutions will decrease significantly. Moreover, the authority have to impose the strict rule regarding car emission that should meet the treshold. For instance, Tokyo city has succesed succeeded to reach clean air city by controlling the car emission. Thus, this role could be implied in Jakarta to solve its issues. To conclude, living in big city indeed resulting many problems for many people such as traffic congestion and pollution. The best way to overcome these problems is not relocating the residents, but the Government should provide public transportation and apply strict regulation.