Some people believe that non academic subjects should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate only on academics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Healthy body possess the healthy mind. Extracurricular activitues are also very important as the academic studies. According to few people non academic subjects should be removed so that children can focus more on their studies. In my view this is not a good idea to remove these activities. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will describe some points to justify my opinion. On the first hand, extracurricular activities helps our children to be physically as well as mentally fit. They allows us to do exercise like in sports. These non academic programs not only allows us to understand ourselves as well as many thing of survival in this tough life such as patience etc. On the other hand, extracurricular programs teaches us team work and how to behave well in a group. For instance, while working in team how to support other and work as a single unit to make the whole team succed. These subjects taught us how to be strong in every aspect and to respect other while controlling your emotions and do well in stressful situations. They boost our confidence such giving presentations infront of crowds. It will boost the morale of the children. Apart from teaching us many things mentioned above they also allows us some time to relax the students from their hectic and tensed studies and help them to get some rest and cine back with more fresh mindset. In conclusion, these activities are very important as they groom children both physics well as mentally to be a stron individuals. People think this in not important but they are ignoring the importance of these programs on the well-being of their children. In future, authorities should focus more on these programs so that students and all children can participate in such kinds of activities.