Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Do the advantages of being self-employed outweigh the disadvantages?

There are trends of increase number of peoples being self-employed instead of being employee in company. while being self-employed are benefits on work-life balance, others concern the financial stability compared with employment by enterprise. From my point of view, there are more drawbacks to being self-employed than being employed by companies. On the one hand, Being self-employed can enhance work-life balance for people. People can have a job with more flexible work hours rather than following work hours decided by the employer. The approach are more suitable for people who has heavy domestic duties such as housewife. They can as temporary workers while maintaining the balance of taking care their family. To extent, self-employ allows people to have several jobs at the same time. There are website people can make portfolios contain the unique skills they have, and available times. The customer can hide them as a contract with a particular task. On the other, there are more benefits and protection to being an employee of a corporate. Apart from the salary they can earn, enterprises are regulated to provide healthcare insurance to their permanent or contract full-time employees. Furthermore, companies may be more willing to invest in education resources to their staffs. As a result, people have more opportunity to enhance their career development. Moreover, colleagues within the same company can form a Union to protect their rights. They can have annual meetings with employers to express their concerns on job-related issues such as hazardous working environments or underpaid salaries. To summarize, although being self-employed may benefit from increased flexibility, it did not overcome the disadvantages such as insurance provided by the company and bargaining power from the worker union.