In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health is a critical issue that people around the world are concerning. At present, there are selected countries where people have free access to healthcare service, while in many others, its citizens have to spend a lot of money to monitor their health and cure their illnesses. In my opinion, it should be universal that access to medical care is free because this is a must-do to keep labour force of a country strong and productive and it is a basic rights that people around the world are entitled to. It is undeniable that the medical services are expensive, whether it be an annual check-up or a required surgical operation. An all-in costs for a c-section to deliver a baby can be up to $1000. With this mass amount of money required to save life, some government are not capable to cover all the expenses. Therefore, it is the responsibility of individuals or their families to gather financial support needed if they must go through such procedure. However, I believe that the government can do more to support their citizens. With that being said, one must consider that a healthy workforce can contribute to the country's economic prosperity. When it is related to the national economic growth, I think, the government has a role to play. Two of the mechanisms that the government can adopt to ensure a healthy labour force are the free access to healthcare service and the encouragement to its people to do frequent health check-ups. Another important justification that the government should provide its residents free access to healthcare service is that it is clearly a basic need. Nobody wants stay home when they are sick; they also want to visit clinics to check and understand what is wrong with their health. Everyone wants to lead a healthy life. All in all, I strongly agree that health related services should be freely accessible to all, and the government should be responsible for the cost related to this service. By doing so, the country would have a healthy human resource who can contribute significantly to the economic development. Also, it is the most basic thing that people need in order to live happily.