Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that teenagers have happiest period of life while others state that adulthood brings more happiness, despite of greater responsibilities. Less responsibilities in teenage years and freedom of choice in adult years can explains these statements and my opinion is that, adulthood brings more happiness as you have more control in life. People are known to have fewer responsibilities during their teenage years. They are told to focus mainly on studies and for some a sport in addition. Essential necessities are provided by the parents or guardians. As a result, teenagers spend most of their time care-free doing what makes them happy. Therefore, some individuals might claim that teenage years brings more happiness to one's life. However, adults are independent in many ways. Many have stable occupations which give them the opportunity to take various decision and also, the financial stability allows adults to spend freely without consulting their parents or guardians. Freedom of choice and decisions make an adult live life with minimum stress, which eventually brings more happiness. As the definition of happiness change as we age, my opinion is that the adulthood brings more happiness, because peace in life which is obtained by having full control in one's life. In conclusion, some believe that teenage years are the happiest days in life while others and i believe that adult days are the happiest.