Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

In modern society, only some students choose science majors in college in different nations. There is an ongoing debate about what the reasons are for this issue and what the effects are on society. In this essay, I will argue and explain why this concern happened and what this problem led to. To begin with, scientific advancements account for a major part of our lives. Especially, scientific technologies impact positively on the environment, which the Earth suffers from global warming. Furthermore, this advancement exerts a positive influence on medical fields. However, if a of students learn about science, we might have more serious problems, which many people can not be easy to get better from their diseases such as cancer and heartbreak. In addition, the problems in the environment become more and more degraded. For example, according to the National Statistics Office, in many countries, a lot of environmental problems are happening such as floods. because not enough scientists exist. In my opinion, with the advancement of social media, many young people are interested in this field. As a result, they want to be social influencers. Additionally, scientific interest decreased naturally. In conclusion, scientific technologies contribute to positively the environmental and medical sectors. For these reasons, more and more people have to be interested in science subjects.