In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh dis advantage.

It is an irrefutable fact that, the production of plastic products get exponential surge in current period of time. Some believe that this trend in positive, others reject this notion. However, in my opinion, disadvantages of this trend for outweigh the advantages. This essay will analyze the pros and cons of this trend by taking examples in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are several advantage of plastic containers. The principle merit is it reduce the cost of final product. To explain, plastic is cheaper in comparison to metal, because of that, companies can save lot of money in the packing of any Products, as a result, less price and more sale. Furthermore, campanies can start plastic container production business with less investment, and get more profit, due to high demand this of products. For example, Ramesh Rand who belongs to middle class family, started this business only with 50,000 rupees but now he is the owner of 15 branches and knows as successful business man of India. On the other hand, there are some demerits associated with this trend. First and foremost is pollution in environment. To explain, companies used many chemical for the production of plastic which generate harmful gases, due to that the pollution level increased day by day in many countries. Moreover, people who are eating food from these containers are facing health issue like cancer. According to the one research of Canadian university of British Columbia, high use of plastic products is the main reason behind high rate of cancer patients. To conclude, although number of companies getting benefits from these items but the negative impact of this usage are more dangrous for human heath. So, I believe the cons outweigh the pros clearly.