In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In the modern era of technology, we cannot deny the importance of artists like musicians, painters, and writers. Art helps introduce rich culture, tradition, and heritage that science and technology cannot teach. To begin with, art resembles our culture and heritage through painting helps to acknowledge the rich historical culture and tradition. Through paintings, we can teach our upcoming generation about the culture. For instance, visual presentation of heritage and culture has a never-ending impact on kids compared to verbal explanation. Musicians, on the other hand, play a vital role in keeping rich and glorious songs alive. By music, we can guide our society and children. To exemplify, some old religious songs of Sikh culture still educate the new generation about the wars and bravery of their Guru and followers. The writers also played a great role in past times to create a revolution with the power of their pen. The great independence revolution of India was a product of the great thinking and minds of prominent Indian writers like Rabindranath Tagore. They give a direction to the anger and salvation of poor Indians which ultimately becomes a revolution and helps to gain Independence. In a nutshell, I can say that Science and technology may have a distinct place in this modern era but they cannot defeat the monopoly of art and artist. They have the power to keep humans and their culture alive.