Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement

Some people believe that the government should spend money on public services instead of wasting money on the arts. This essay will discuss the notion in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, it is the duty of the government to provide adequate services to its citizens. It is very clear that in recent years the unemployment rate has increased throughout the world. Millions of individuals are struggling to secure a job. I believe government should bring necessary actions to overcome this dilemma. Government can create more job opportunities by attracting more investments from foreign nations as well as from within the country. This will also benefit the government in the long run. In addition, the cost of living has rapidly increased, making it difficult for individuals to fulfil their basic daily needs. The government should implement strategies to control inflation. Lastly, the government should emphasise more on health care and infrastructure facilities. It is the basic necessity of an individual to receive decent quality health care. Government should construct more hospitals and clinics, thereby helping each and every citizen to obtain affordable and high-quality health care. On the other hand, the government should also spend money on the arts as well. For eg, let's consider the example of Taylor Swift. Many countries have hosted Taylor Swift concerts in recent years. The amount of money pumped into the host economy was huge. It has boosted a lot of local of businesses, hence creating more jobs and more opportunities for people. Secondly, art is always twingled with the culture, preserving art is preserving culture for the future generation. In order to do that government should spend money on arts and encourage people to pursue art as their career. In conclusion, in my opinion the government should give importance to both sectors. Spending money on public service and arts is equally important, one cannot outweigh the other.