Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

While it is widely claimed that few people devote time less on hobbies nowadays, others argue that there are numerous factor that contributing such effects both individually and socially. Both cause and effect of this worrying trend will be elaborated on this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believe that leisure activities often overlooked from the society these days as an intense competition among the employment industries. This is possibly because they generally viewed it as an activity for personal entertainment and not that productive like self-improvements. For example, a white collar labour spent time on working rather than spending time on themselve just to relax which left them with fews hour per day to do such creative activities on a daily basis, preferably they will choose to sleep than doing anything else. However, I personally argue in favour of its effects seeing that it indeed affect people either personal or social aspects. In term of personal perspective, hobbies is a creative ways of relieving stress from work, without getting it release through this activities can create mental illness in later time such as depression and stress-related disorder. In a bigger picture, the effect on society could not seen clearly like individual aspect, yet fewer hours on leisures activity can affect the society tremendously. Hobbies provide a practice for people to use their imagination and skills, without them the society will be lifeless. For instance, people will always serious and formal manner. In a nutshell, although it is undeniable that few hours is likely to be used for hobbies recently, I am of the opinion that it does effect the people both in small to large scale and should not be neglected in order to create a meaningful society.