Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarcric. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourits who visit such places?

In the contemporary era, travelers visit destinations with extreme conditions like the Sahara Desert or the Antarctica. There are some advantages despite of some disadvantages of visiting such places. I shall discuss both schools of thought in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are plethora of reasons why people travel such places. The first and foremost reason is these places let the people explore the world beyond imagination. One can encounter a variety of creatures on the tour. For instance, on a visit to South Africa animals like lions elephants and giraffes can be discovered easily on a jungle safari. The second reason is these expeditions provide life-changing experiences. These adventurous places help to push people beyond their comfort zone. Such places also help people to fight their fears Since they might face various obstacles in their way. This will give them new experience which they might not have had before. On the other hand, there are certain disadvantages of these places as well. Due to the extreme climatic conditions it becomes hard to survive in those places. For instance, at places like the Sahara Desert or the Antarctica there is water scarcity at high levels. People have to travel long distance to drink fresh water. Due to the deficiency of water one might face dehydration and hallucinations. Further, the weather of these places might become dangerous for the survival. Scorching heat of the Sahara desert might cause skin cancer and other dermatological problems. Traveling to such places may become fatal to some extent. In conclusion, one should visit adventurous places it is at least once a lifetime; however, should always make sure to adhere to all the safety measures required to survive in that place.