Some people feel that children should be able to choose the subjects they are interested in while others feel they should study the basic require subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is very important for the parents to look after what their children wants to study in their lives. Few people argue that students should allow to select their desired courses. Whereas, other believe that they should focus on the fundamental subjects only. It is btter that children should provide the freedom to choose their favorite studies. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will shed light on the both views and provide my own opinion as well. First of all, young ones should allows the responsibility to Pick their desired course according their likes or dislike. It will build sense of freedom and self confidence in them. Which will help them build strong leadership skills in their life. They will learn to take charge of their life and be a better and confident individual of the society. For example, a study conducted at the Cambridge University in 2019 that states that if children are given the freedom of making their own decisions it will build a strong development capability in them. It will help them to boost their confidence in future endeavors. When we allow students to learn their favorite things in school it will build a strong commitment to their goals. On the other hand, according to some school of thoughts kids should only focus on the basic required subjects which are necessary to build certain skills for their survival. Such as latest study conducted ad trinity western university in 2024 states that people who learn the skills according to the needs of the market has higher chances of getting job and be successful as compared to others. In conclusion, it's always better to learn basic skills to survive in this modern world but kids should be allowed to pick their own classes according to their likes. Nowadays mostly parents are allowing their younger ones to select their subjects on their own and it shows remarkable succes in development of these kids as a successful individuals.