The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices is harmful to individuals and to the society they live in. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

There is a belief that the ease of gadgets hurts society and individuals. It has not only affected health but also consumes time and distracts people from their work and studies. I completely agree with this notation that exceeding the craze for video games is a major setback for our society. Firstly, the easily available entertainment sources like mobile phones, laptops, and tables make it easy to play video games which withheld our time. People use their mobile phones while driving, traveling, and even during office hours. This habit makes them addicted to electronic media and distracts them from their work and studies. Moreover, this habit may cause them to deteriorate health and wellness. Instead of doing some physical activities that make them fit and healthy, people utilize their free time playing games and scrolling on social media. This has become the main reason behind the unhealthy lifestyles of modern society. For instance, iPhone data records show that people spend 5-6 hours a day on their phones, which could be used for other productive activities. On the other hand, this practice harms students as they are not playing games but are playing with their future. They dedicate precious time to playing games rather than investing it in their future. This practice will impact the mindset of the upcoming generation and society. These fears can easily be compiled by looking into the popularity of online games and the growing numbers of their participants. To exemplify, the data collected by the National Surveillance Agency, 90% of PUBG games are played by students under 20. These figures are alarming for society because of the widespread of infamous entertainment sources. To conclude, I can say that the availability of Internet resources and gadgets has largely affected individuals and society. This notion needs to be addressed for the betterment of the people, their health, and their future.