In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Many people from various countries prefer to move away from family and friends in order to find work elsewhere for a more suitable living. While this provdes a lot of benefits to the people, it also comes with various drawbacks. One of the most important benefit is if people travel to another country for work purposes, they gain knowledge and learn to adapt to the various lifestyles and cultures. Secondly, many foreign workers who travel abroad to work, learn the local language to communicate with the native workers better, preventing miscommunication. Thirdly, they are forced out of their comfort zone to learn new skills, make new friends and build a career for themselves. However, with all these benefits come various consequences which could sometimes affect the mental well being of a person. A major drawback of a person moving away from friends and family is the loneliness they'll feel during the intial stages while they get themselves settled to the new country. This could also lead to affecting a person's health and emotional stabliltas they are forced to start a new life away from their loved ones. Another major drawback is being alone in a new place with zero knowledge of the local language, it becomes difficult for them to interact with locals or workers. In conclusion, although working in different cities or abroad away from family and friends does reap its pros, there are many cons that also follow along with it causing the person to start life over in a new place all over again.