Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermarkets rather than small shops or local markets. Is this positive or negative development? Discuss and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people would like to provide their daily needs from supermarkets instead of small stores. I heartfully believe that this change is a positive one, and the reasons will be discussed below. To commence with, in today’s hectic world, time is very crucial, and one of the ways that people could save their time is through doing chores in the shortest time. Shopping from supermarkets is one of the ways which could save time. Moreover, providing objects from one place help people to manage their time, and perform their duties instead of searching for shopping list staffs. For example, based on a survey in Costco shopping centers, planning to shop from this store, helps individuals to stay more focused at their work place, which is due to the time saving and fulfillment of their needs that Costco provides. On the other hand, shopping from supermarkets helps people to have a better chance to choose and contrast products from different brands, owing to competition among companies. In this way, it is more possible that they acquire something with better quality and less price than small stores. For instance, every weekend, in Macys, there is a big sale which it’s offers go over than%50. This situation, provides an astonishing chance to consumers, to provide their demands in the best way. In a nutshell, buying from supermarkets provides a great chance to save the time in the today’s hasty world. Also, it gives a chance to consumers to gain their wants in a bargain.