Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for evryone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge of experience.

Presently, various local dialects are facing extinction due to the growth in popularity of English, as many schools choose to neglect them to focus on teaching English for their students. In my opnion, learning English is still an essential task in contemporary society, however, efforts should be made to prevent local languages from disappearing. There are numerous reasons why I support the education of English. First and foremost, English provides opportunities to pursue higher education and better career prospect. Indeed, Being fluent in English allows individuals to attend courses in developed countries such as the US, acquiring advanced knowledge and achieving great accomplishment in academia. Moreover, English also open doors for jobs in multinational organisations, including big names such as Apple or Pepsi, engendering better incomes and prosperous career paths. Nevertheless, one should not forget to learn their local languages, as it provides a deep root into their ancestors' culture and tradition, which helps to nourish their mental health. As a result, the government and educational institutes should join force Change the form of the verb forces show examples to keep the local dialects alive, by implementing several policies and regulations that enforce the teaching and learning of such languages. For example, policymakers could issue a regulation that make teaching certain local languages compulsory, while schools should hold different activities to promote the joy in learning and practicing the languages. In conclusion, it is inevitable that English is an importan language to learn as it provides chances to persue higher education and promising careers. However, local languages should not be neglected and efforts should be made by the governments as well as educational bodies to ensure the survival of said languages.