Innovation is often driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth . However , some argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues .

It is an argument whether innovative projects in society should be focused on economy and producing wealth or should consider environmental priorities. This essay will discuss both notions and also shed light on my perspective. To commence with, proponents of the first theory believe that while economy has the most significant role in development of each country, all innovations and initiatives should be aligned with its improvement. I other word one of the main criteria which each country should take care is economy since people have better life in an affluent country. So scientists and entrepreneurs could work on some projects which improve social economy and increase country cash flow. For instance UAE as a rich and leading country invests on different projects which make a lot of financial benefits for the country. Shifting toward the latter idea, attention to ecosystem and social health is one the main responsibilities of each government. Indeed human kind should have some initiations to conserve earth and make it better place for next generation. It is very vital to put a positive footprint in ecosystem. To illustrate more consumption of solar energy instead of fossil fuels not only could supply energy but also reduce greenhouse effect. In my opinion, a balance approach is essential. While society needs some profit-driven initiations. They should be ecosystem friendly,not to hurt our environment. In a nutshell, community needs some creativities and inventions which not only guarantee economy progress but also they would support our ecosystem.