Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days,It is argued by some people that learning a new foreign language is just about travelling or working in that country. However,other people feel that there are a considerable number of reasons for learning a foreign language except of trip or job. This essay will look at the both sides of the argument and also I will present my own opinion. Over the last few decades,the majority of immigrants have travelled to other countries so as to find a job or study at a university.Because of this,more and more people have this idea that learning a foreign language just relates on people who tend to live in that country.Generally speaking,If people learn a new language,they will have alot of opportunities in a foreign country. Moreover, people who are learning a new language are more comfortable communicating with local people in that country rather than people who do not know that foreign language. In contrast,some people hold the view that travelling and working in other countries is not the reason for learning their language by students. In other words,they believe that some people are keen on studying a new language in order to teach that foreign language to others as a teacher. That is to say,not only do language learners stay at their nation,but also they may teach to the other students and earn a substantial amount of money.Clearly,If people learn a foreign language,they will consist on its benefits.Take be teacher as an example.Another striking reason for learning a foreign language would be better comprehension about their culture and local people in the destination country.It is true that the more knowledge about a foreign country,the more feeling real about their life in that country. To conclude,there is no doubt that learning a foreign nation is so practical for learners whether in own country or outside. However,I personally think that If people can travel or find a job in a foreign country,It will be a better circumstance for them instead of staying in their own country.