The tourist industry has grown enormously over the last fifty years and there are few places which are unaffected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Over the last fifty years, the tourist industry has increased sharply and there are few places which are undefind defined by it, while tourism doesn't always benefits the countries which tourists visit. I completely disagree with this point of view because the tourist industry benefits the economy of the tourism countries and they help the citizens to contact with other cultures. To start with, the first reason is that the tourist industry insreases the economy of the tourism countries. To explain, as the number of tourists to tourism countries increases, the economy of those regions increases because the tourist must rent hotels and buy food. Moreovere, tourists share photos of the place they visit, which helps the country receive a large number of visitors and the economy to increase. Furthermore, the second reason is that communication between citizens and tourists benefits citizens in learning about new cultures and how to communicate with them. To clarify, most of tourists like to talk with the people who live in those countries, which helps the citizens learn new countries and cultures. For instance, when the tourist talks to someone living in that country, it will help the person to know a new country, which helps him learn a new language or traditions. To sum up, I believe that the tourist industry is the most important cause of the increases economy of the countries and learning new cultures.