Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians, or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

It is a common belief that celebrities including movie stars, entertainers, and athletes are receiving more money than they deserve. This essay will shed light on the reasons why I strongly advocate with this statement before discussing other careers that I believe should be paid more generously. There are two reasons I believe those household names are earning more income that they should. First and foremost, although the entertaining value they bring is enjoyable, it is disproportionate to the real assets they can provide. For example, a good song cannot cure diseases, or watching a TV show cannot help families make ends meet. Furthermore, by paying those renowned individuals too high, it might have detrimental influence on the young people. Instead of trying to focus on education and a solid career path, many youngsters nowadays are inclined to being Change the form of the verb be show examples under the spotlight. Indeed, there have been an increase in number of teenagers creating Tiktok accounts and the time spent on social media is rising as opposed to that of studying. Moreover, there are several other professions that I believe should be earning higher. Primarily, those who work in healthcare deserve better renumeration. In fact, the effort of those healthcare workers have been in the spot light recently, especially after COVID-19, when they became the frontline forces regardless of the infection risk. Thus, it is indispensable that they should be earning more. Another occupation that should be considered for a higher payrate is the municipal hygiene workers, namely the street cleaners. Without their dedicated work, the city would be full of trashes and the views would not be as pleasant. Hence, a higher compensation would be an encouragement for the ones who keep the city clean. In conclusion, I agree that famous people are earning too much money, especially when their products are not essential, and it may encourage the juveniles to turn away from proper education. On the other hand, there are several professions who should be rewarded with higher incomes, including medical personnels and hygiene officers.