In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

In contemporary time, people tend to work, shop, and communicate with each other through social media platforms and do not have any direct contact in life. While this trend has some positive effects, I believe that the negative effects of this trend are more significant. Despite many drawbacks that internet has brought for people, it may also bring some advantages. Firstly, people can take advantage of the internet as it offers tremendous convenience. Individuals can shopping online, or talk about work through the screen without go Change the form of the verb going show examples outside, or they can do some remote work from anywhere and make friends from different part of the global. In addition, people can save their money and time in transportation costs by shopping through media platforms and working online. For instance, customers just surfing and choose what they want to buy and the shipper will deliver it to them. It not only brings convenience for people but also contributes to protect the environment from reducing the amount of vehicles moving on the road. On the other hand, I believe that the negative side of this trend will do more harm than good in a long run. The lack of direct communication can prevent people from making meaningful relationships with others around. Furthermore, if people especially teenagers rely and spend too much time on technology, it can cause them some problems related to mental illness. For example, people are attached to the internet all the time instead of participating in activities with family and friends. As a result, the communication skill of each individual will decrease and do not have any connections with social, which has a bad effect on mental health and well-being. In conclusion, while shopping, working and communicating with people via the internet without any face-to-face interactions have some positive effects, I believe that its negative effects are more important in people's lives. These disadvantages can mitigate the chance for people to strengthen the bond with others and do not improve soft skills such as communication skill.