Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that students must study History as it is extremely crucial for school curriculum. Others stick to the point that nowadays there are other subjects such as Science and Technology that are more significant rather than History. While knowledge of Science and Technology leads people to a bright future, I tend to think that through History we are able to broaden the horizons in different ways. On the one hand, History means exploration of events that happened a long time ago, whereas Science and Technology can create a new future through innovations, discussion etc. That is why most students are not willing to study History and this subject does not give them a lot of opportunities for a career path. For instance, it is known that there are various fields in Science and Technology with a sufficient payment, so it is easy for students who have a lot of insights in these fields to find an appropriate job rather than those who are keen on History. However, I believe that learning History in schools has its own benefits. On the other hand, History helps us immerse ourselves in the time when our ancestors were lived. By exploring their actions, we can recognize how we come up with all of this that has today. In addition, it helps students to improve their memory, analyze a situation etc. Take for example the World War 1 or 2, thanks to the History, students increase their awareness of the horrible things that occurred in that time so perhaps students will be against the war. I believe that it the advantages of learning History are endless. To conclude, despite the fact that our future depends on Science and technological development, I do think that History is playing an important role for developing memory skills and providing students with information about historical times in order to understand society and themselves.