Some employers offer their employees subsidizedmembership of gyms and sport clubs , believe that this will make their staff healthier and more effective at work . Other employees find no benifit doing so. Discuss both views .

Few employers offer subsidized membership of gym and sports club for their employees. This will motivate employees to work out and remain fit. Whereas others feel that it’s a complete waste of time for them and they do not engage themselves in any sort of physical activity. While the former view of employer is motivating and provide health option to employees as compared to the latter view of employees. To begin with, Corporates these days face issue regards to employee health like physical or mental exhaustion. It is a welcoming decision by them to provide subsidized membership of gym, sports club which inspire employee to remain fit and healthy. Furthermore, the benefits are enormous for employees as they can monitor and track their fitness level and make sure they are free from any kind of diseases or burnouts. To illustrate, In India, many people pay attention to their fitness as compared to western countries. So, providing subsidized membership is a good initiative by enterprises. However, Others feel that visiting gyms and sports club daily is time consuming and do not provide any health benefits. they feel that if they do exercise and play any sports it will be termed as childish and ignore importance of physical well-being. Moreover, many people are not aware of countless benefit of fitness. For example, In the US, many obese people do not pay attention to healthy lifestyle. Eating healthy food and exercising regularly keeps them fit, but they ignore such advises despite providing facilities for exercise. In conclusion, although Employers are striving hard to make sure their employee are fit and healthy, still Many employees do not take advantages of facilities provided by employers, Employees are not paying attention to their fitness.