It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

For some people travelling to foreign countries can be avoided by reading books, watching movies or surf on the world wide web. In my opinion, living the experince of a face-to-face encounter with another culture and living in the way these community do, is not comparable with the other aforementioned methods. Firstly, travelling physically into another country makes the experience much greater. Getting in touch with a the Choose an article an the show examples environment, breathing its air is a complete different experience than reading it in a book or watching it on television. Taking a safari trip, experiencing the heat and seeing the lions in real life cannot be done through a computer. In addition, cameras are not able to film what you see with your own eyes and transmit you those emotions and memories. Furthermore, travelling to another country means eating what they eat, speaking how they speak and adapt to their usualities. If you want to immerge yourself in an allround all round experience you have to have to live in the conditions the other people are. To make it clearer, it can be advantageous to mention a country, for instance Spain, to understand what I mean. First of all, you have to learn the basics of their language, eat a proper paella and do the so-called siesta, which is an afternoon nap. To sum up, in my opinion travelling to another country to learn another culture is not comparable with reading it in books or other methods. Watching movies and research the country on the internet can be positive to prepare yourself for the journey but nothing more than that.