Natural resources, such as water, forest, and oil are being used at an excessive rate. What is the main cause of this problem? How can this issue be solved?

The planet's resources are being exploited at an alarming pace. The primary cause of this phenomenon is overpopulation in big cities, and the most viable solution is to raise people's awareness of this issue. Millions of people are working and living in big cities every day. That is to say that a huge amount of energy is being consumed to serve the basic needs of citizens. This in turn results in serious energy depletion as the demand for natural resources is becoming higher and higher, especially in the form of petrol, water and gas. Many people have to use these for transportation, and household applicants. For example, gas and petrol stations in Vietnam provide millions litres of petrol to motorbike and car owners without a day off. A long-term solution to this predicament is to promote people's awareness through social media. By making communities on online media, people from all over the world will be able to participate in solving the problem. It will not only make it easier for us to spread the message of conserving our natural sources of energy, but also educating young people about the consequences of wasting energy. In fact, thanks to TED, there are many campaigns about protecting the environment are being carried out and encouraged by many individuals. In conclusion, the planet is being depleted at a staggering rate because too many people are using the resources excessively and the message of this problem must be conveyed to the whole world.