The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since people are able to travel to other countries after all the covid-19 restrictions disappeared, group trips and tour guides have become very popular. In my opinion, guided group trips can be a great help for certain people but also limits the adventure of exploring a new place. On the one hand, older people who want to go on a holiday but are not confident to go alone might be interested in travelling with a group and guide. Firstly, it is much safer to move borders in a group. It enables the members to look after eachother, health related in this case but it counts for pickpockets as well. Secondly, people do not have to search for activities or accommodations since the guide organised the trip. I think travelling in a group led by a tour guide is practical and fun for elderly regarding their vulnerability. On the other hand, the possibilities of planning activities which you prefer are not included. In this case, some people have different thoughts about what a perfect holiday should look like, some crave active outdoor sports and others rather have a calm stroll in a park. It lowers the creativity of people and I think that is a pity because you can get so much more out of your time away when you plan the things you like. To summarise, travelling in a group with a guide can be a solution for older people. They do not have to worry about the planning and activities. My view on this is that it does not create enough space to do what you like and that is the most important thing to do on a holiday.