People drink more and more sugar-based drinks. What is the reason why more and more people consume suger-based drinks? How to reduce the consumption of sugar-based drinks?

Over the last few decades,the percentage of drinking some edible which includes sugar has risen dramatically. In other words,these days,more and more people are consuming a considerable amount of Coke or sugary drinks which are so damaging.In this essay,I will address some reasons for drinking these unsuitable drinks and also I will propose some effective ways in order to decrease the usage of the sweet drinks. Let's begin by looking at some reasons for consuming sugar-based drinks. Firstly,the price of this edible might be less than other healthy drinks. That is to say,the majority of people may prefer to drink harmful sugar-based drinks regardless of their disadvantages due to their lower costs. Secondly,the taste of sugar-based drinks might be more delicious and sweeter than other drinks such as milk or tea. This is because why most people tend to drink them alot. Although some people are aware of the demerits of soft drinks,they are into use them because of their cheapness and taste. Turning to the other side of the argument,how a society can tackle this problem and reduce the consumption of destructive drinks?One of the main effective ways is for the government to inform people about the drawbacks of the sweet drinks.If the populations who have got used to consume sugar-based drinks know about the disadvantages of them,they will not tend to purchase them and drink them. Moreover,another striking way to decline the usage of sugar-based drinks is that the government plummet the amount of advertisements for some companies which manufacture the sugary drinks.Take Pepsi as an example.In this case,not only can not people be aroused to buy sugar-based drinks,but also they will be motivated to follow a strict diet in order to be healthy. To conclude,there is no doubt that nowadays more and more people are drinking some damaging drinks such as sugary ones. However, people can reduce the amount of consumption of this dietary drinks with the help of the government. As a result,the proportion of drinking sugary drinks will remain unchanged unless both folk and the government consider its problems.