due to advances in science and technology, the lifestyle of people everywherein the world hasbecome similar. is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, there have been great developments in science and technology, this has contributed to people's way of living becoming similar worldwide. These developments are debatable as some people support them while others view them negatively. This essay views these changes negatively because they have caused diseases and moral decadence. Science and technology have been used to modify food products, best known as Genetic Modified Organisms (GMOs). These products are not good for our health they are only good for making profits because the growing process of the plants or poultry is reduced and the sizes are artificially increased. For instance, an organic chicken grows in 6 weeks but after injecting it with certain chemicals it matures in three weeks. These types of products are consumed everywhere in the world and they are causing people to get sick with diseases like obesity. Moreso, we have seen the development of electronic gadgets such as televisions and mobile phones contributing to the destruction of good morals. A lot of people use social media through these gargets to share bad content in the quest for views and likes. I have seen older people twerking on TV, what would young people learn from this, honestly this shows how technology has ruined our morals. In conclusion, science and technology have caused a lot of problems and i strongly believe that it has negative developments worldwide.