In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you thinks some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that electronic payments have spread not only in in-store shopping mall, but also small markets and stalls. There is no need for individuals to carry heavy and big wallet with cash in it, as many places improvised the cashless payments. I agree that we can lessen the amount of cash we use daily for any purchases. In my opinion, all cash uses in making purchases will diminish one day and replace with card or using phones. The advantage of it is that we can adapt to new technology advancement with just a swipe of the card. The amount of note produced in the central bank will also reduce and this will save the environment by lessen the number of trees used to make money. Other than that, by using online platforms, it will be easier to make worldwide online transactions such as online shopping and trading. However, some people might protest and still use cash payment such as elderly or people that live in rural areas. This is due to lack of technology knowledge as they might be scared of making mistakes while doing the online settlement or getting tricked by scammers. Moreover, a certain amount of individuals still believe that cash have value of money compared to some numbers in online bank account, making them still using cash as main payment tools. In conclusion, we need to move at the same pace as the growth of our technology devices. These issues can be prevented by teaching people the right way of using the platform or by creating the applications simpler to get a better and faster understanding.