#Essays #Task2 In some countries younger people are increasingly losing interest in teaching. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation? Give reasons for your answers and include examples from your own experience.

In this contemporary era, it is argued that teaching job is not being chosen by the younger generations nowadays. I believe this is happening because most of them have started studying professional courses and opting for highly paid jobs rather than teaching. Inorder to improve the diversity in the job market, the government should introduce some additional policies to attract youngsters towards this profession. To begin with, the primary reason why people's mindset has changed over the years to avoid teaching profession is because of their desire to live a wealthy lifestyle in the society. This is because of the constant pressure on buying new items that brings instant gratification for which they need more money. Since the salary for this professionals are paid less, students have become aware of their future needs and choosing other streams for lucrative career options. For example, A recent survey conducted by private sector shows that the data about the increased professionals in the IT industry for the last decade. Hence, it is evident that people are not merely attached to their satifaction in jobs but also the high takeaway. The best solution to curb this issue to improve the situation is, by introducing some additional policies for them to thrive. The reason behind this is that, not everyone is choosing professional courses like Medicine and Engineering, there are other middle class aspirants who dont even have the background to finish college. However, If the government announces policies like extra stiphends stipend or scholarships to the students who are willing to take this courses, we can assure that there will be a substancial increase in admissions in this field. For instance, New scheme announced by The Kerala Government for young women students who completed their higher secondary to join the art and craft courses increased significant number of admissions in Government colleges. Thus, serious actions and corrective measures can be imposed by the Government to tackle this issue smartly. In conclusion, it may be true that younger generations are losing their interests to choose teaching profession because of other attractive high-paid jobs, but this can be addressed through encouraging the interested people to thrive in this profession by announcing extra benefits and by following this, the situation can be alleviated successfully.